Painting With My Eyes


Resplendent and alive

I paint her with my eyes.

My inamorata, beautiful

And to this forever, will be.

Strokes married to canvas

Never will see justice,

For this truly is for the heavens

Alone to conceive.

With a blissful kiss and solemn whisper,

I graciously concede

This bestowed gift is everlasting

Passing through this world

Flowing flames of intriguing desire,

I am silently amazed.

This romance in rhapsody

Is magnificent and eternal.

Alluring images and reminisced memories,

Filling in the pieces to make it complete.

Nothing is forgotten in this wonderful place.

Everything has purpose, value and meaning.

My languid words try and describe

That which is you…

Heavenly, beautiful and simply divine.

This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

