More Than A Friend


You’re more than a friend

I felt it from the start

Something gripped inside me

And wrapped around my heart

I can’t explain what happened

Nor do I care to try

Should I act upon my urge

Or do I let it pass by?

I try not to analyze

What fate has in store

Although I have my wishes

For what’s behind the door

Maybe I’m a fool

For beleiving what I feel

It could be just "a thing"

But yet it seems so real

As long days pass me by

Time will only tell

If you and I are meant to be

Fate will wish us well

So as I wait for answers

Your friend I will always be

Loving you from a distance

As you’re a friend to me

This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

