Always Missing You


As I lie here tonight,

Trying to get some sleep.

I keep thinking of you,

My eyes begin to weep.

Things are this way because,

Days we see each other are few.

You’re always on my mind,

No matter what I do.

Maybe that’s the reason,

I can’t stop missing you.

Everywhere I go,

Everything I see,

Reminds me of times,

When it was just you and me.

The times we’ve shared,

Are memories I’ll never forget.

You see I’m very lucky,

For you and I have met.

A huge part of my life,

More than you’ll ever know,

My gratitude to you,

I don’t know how to show.

The only thing I really can say,

Is "I Love You."

It’ll always be this way.

This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

