A Touch Unfelt


How can you ache and crave for someone’s touch

When you have never felt it?

I do this for yours, though,

And the yearning grows more each day

I have never wanted anything in my life

As much as I want you

When you whisper such sweet love

In my ear when we talk

You make me melt into a puddle

Of complete helplessness

You have become my every waking thought

And my every dream at night

I breathe in so hard

Trying to catch my breath when we can’t talk

I close my eyes so tight

Hoping when I open them you will be there

But I know I have to wait

Until the time is right

It seems so far away

That I think I am losing my mind

I want to breathe in your scent

And keep it with me all day long

I want to taste your love for me

By kissing your sweet lips

I want to feel your body next to me

So when you leave for awhile I can hold on

I just want you to know

That I really do love you

When the day comes and we are together

You will always know and feel this

I will always hug, kiss and love you

Every moment of the day and night

…You will never have another touch unfelt

This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

