A Shadow Of Love


In my heart I see your smile

Like a fairy tale come true,

To go beyond the shadows of night

I close my eyes and dream of you.

As the stars rise high

And the moon fills the night,

I dance with your shadow

As sparks of love ignite.

Pulling me into your arms

Pressing your lips to mine,

A silhouette of shadowed love

Two lyrical bodies entwine.

A quiet whisper in the night

As the moon fills the sky,

Bodies unify like the ocean tide

A cadent blend of passionate cries.

A sighing pleasure

Upon the sands of time,

Shadows pressing closer

Your heartbeat becoming mine.

One last tender loving kiss

As the moonlight steps aside,

And shadows dance before the light

Once again alone I am inside

This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment